The Bangalore City
Co-Operative Bank Limited


Area of Operation

Up to 2009 the area of operation of the bank was confined to the area of the city of Bangalore and its agglomeration area. In the year 2009 the bank has extended its area of operation to the entire State of Karnataka with the permission of Reserve Bank of India and Registrar of co-op Societies of Karnataka with the intention of extending its activity through out the State of Karnataka.

The Bank is having its Administrative Office at No. 3, Pampa Mahakavi Road, Chamarajpet, Bangalore.

Presently bank is having 22 branches of which 20 are operating in prime locations of Bangalore City with own buildings at Chamarajpet, Indiranagar and one branh each in Ramanagr and Mysore City. The bank also has plans to expand its branch network to other major towns of Karnataka State. For the convenience of the customers and also to provide speedy and satisfactory customer service all the branches are computerized with Core Banking Solutions with Any Branch Banking facility and are functioning in customer friendly morning and evening working hours.

Apart from banking activities our bank is also committed to social responsibilities also:

The Bank used to donate generously to Prime Minister Relief Fund / Chief Minister Relief Fund of the States whenever nation faces natural calamities.

Bank donated to build a ward in the KIDWAI INSTITUTE OF ONCOLOGY, BANGALORE Bank also donated Rs.10.00 lakhs to Jayadeva Institute of Cardiology, Bangalore to provide financial assistance to poor heart patients.

Bank organised Free Eye and Medical Checkup Camps for the members and general public.

The Bank is encouraging merit students to do better by identifying and awarding them.

The Bank also used to honour Best Customers of the bank.

The Bank is also organizing Customers Meet to have a cordial relationship with them.

The Bank has donated Rs. 15.00 lakhs for setting up of Pure Drinking Water Unit at Kempapura Agrahara, Magadi Road, Bangalore